The 12 Chinese Zodiac

The Chinese Zodiac, known as Sheng Xiao, is based on a twelve-year cycle, each year in that cycle related to an animal sign. These signs in order are the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog and pig. It is calculated according to the Chinese lunar calendar.

There has been a relationship between human and the 12 zodiacal animals. It is believed that the years represented by the animals affect the characters of people in the same way like the western astrology signs.

Chinese zodiac animals have lucky meanings. Chinese people associate each animal with certain characteristics. It's believed that people born in a given year have the personality of that year's animal.

Such as Tigers, the third in the 12-year cycle of the Chinese zodiac sign, The years of the Tiger include 1950, 1962, 1974, 1986, 1998, 2010, considered to be brave, cruel, forceful, stately and terrifying, are the symbol of power and lordliness. In ancient times, people usually compared emperors or grandees with the tiger. Court officials often said that 'accompanying the emperor is just like being at the side of a tiger'. There are also many legends about this animal.

When designers integrate the Eastern continent's Zodiac culture into traditional embroidery techniques, each zodiac animal is given a new life. When the embroidery artists gradually outline the delicate and vivid patterns of the zodiac animals by handicraft, we seem to see the personality and excellent character symbolized by the animals, and also feel the unique charm of the ancient handicraft which has gone through thousands of years.

Friends, walk into Gracelandy , take you to enjoy the mysterious zodiac culture of the Eastern Continent, and have a taste of the beauty of traditional embroidery!

September 05, 2019 — AdminGracelandy